Bring Back Our Girls – One Year Later. Malala: “You Are My Heroes.”

BringBackOurGirls 01 r

On this, the anniversary of the kidnapping of school girls in Nigeria, I would like to take the time to remember tham.  On Tuesday, April 14, Malala Yousafzai wrote an impassioned letter on their behalf.  “I look forward to the day I can hug each one of you, pray with you, and celebrate your freedom with your families. Until then, stay strong, and never lose hope. You are my heroes.”  For more information, the Huffington Post issued a detailed article with many links.

I took this photo during a 2005 concert of the African Children’s Choir and adapted it in 2014, as I felt it expresses the power of African girls beautifully.

Shalom.  Salaam.
‪#‎BringBackOurGirls‬

Leave a Reply

